Mitsuwa Market Place

675 Saratoga Ave, San Jose

⊗⊗⊗⊗

On a rainy day in late November, I decided that a nice bowl of ramen would be the perfect thing for lunch. So I parked on the street because the parking lot was completely full. I walked in and looked for the line. It was past check out. So I got in line waited for my turn to put my order in. I waited forty  minutes before I was able to order. As I passed but he window with all of the options, I decided to go for a large bowl of spicy ramen. It cost 8.50, not too pricey for a huge portion of noodles and soup. Then it was onto hunting for a seat in the jungle that is the food court. I watched like a hawk for a family about to get up, and I finally found. Good thing our food didn’t come to quickly. When the food did come, I was eager to devour it. It was nice and warm. The flavors were great, a perfect blend of spicy and salty. It didn’t take me too long to finish, but by the end, I had a cut in my finger from grasping the chop sticks too firmly. I really enjoyed my meal here, and afterwords, I was able to go shopping for japanese products like nori and bean cakes. All in all, it was great meal at a good price. I would just wait for the lunch rush to blow over next time.

Leave a comment