Esther’s German Bakery

987 N San Antonio Rd, Los Altos

⊗⊗⊗⊗⊗

I came here on a cold day, looking for a hearty meal. As soon as I walked in, I was immediately warmed up, it was around eighty degrees in there. After waiting in a long line to order my food, I settled on some challah french toast. I was frothing at the mouth with anticipation of this delicious meal to be, made with the home made challah bread. While I was waiting, the waiter brought a basket of, not bread, but germane style soft pretzels. Man, I wish there were more of those, but then I might not have been able to finish my french toast. Right when I finished the pretzels, my breakfast came out. THis was one of the most elegant plates of french toast I’ve ever seen, and I couldn’t wait to dig in. It tasted wonderful, deliciously light and fluffy with a nice, crisp out side. This meal was relatively cheap, costing 8.95. I enjoyed sitting down and eating my breakfast, and i would love to come back here again.

Leave a comment